Our Leadership

HASCA Leadership 2022

HASCA’s Elected Officers and Committees are all volunteers – homeschooling parents just like you!

Elected Officers

President: Andrew Dawson
Treasurer: Nancy Falconer
Secretary: Sandra Dawson 

Executive Committee

Andrew Dawson (retiring)
Nancy Falconer
Sandra Dawson
Nina Lawgun
Lin Li Webster
Joanna Wheeler (retiring)
Selena Spottiswoode
Eva-Corrien Pedersen

Sub Committee

Sharon Dove (retiring)
Nancy van Dorp (retiring)
Lizelle D’Costa (retiring)
Fiona van Ameringen

These amazing people are the drivers behind HASCA’s sports teams, programmes and activities, events, and day-to-day running! They are passionate about providing support to our home-schooling community and opportunities to our home-educated children, opportunities that they may not normally have access to. These people give their time and talents and make great things happen!

Our elected officers and executive committee members may alter annually (at the Annual General Meeting and based on AGM elections); however, our sub-committee is open, and you can join anytime!

We welcome you to bring along your ideas and thoughts – or share any talents and skills you may have with our homeschooling community.

We hold a minimum of four annual executive and/or general committee meetings, including our Annual General Meeting. The quorum at said meetings is eight financial members, including the President, Secretary, and Treasurer (or their proxies from the executive). Paid-up HASCA members are welcome to attend general meetings.

Wonderful, generous helpers & support people!
Yes! We have an incredible group of people who volunteer their time to run HASCA and provide amazing learning opportunities for home-educated children and families …but we can always use more help! 

We would love support with:

– Events Coordinator (Edible Book Day, support Sports coordinator with sporting events)
– Sports Coordinator (oversee sports team opportunities & ACS competition entry, Events: Athletics & Swimming Sports days etc.) – Sub-role: Primary, Intermediate & Highschool Netball Coordinator(s)
– Events Coordinator (Edible Book Day, Resource Fair, EOY event / MERC Day, support Sports coordinator with sporting events)
– Scholastic Book Club Coordinator (oversee book club orders)
– Library Coordinator Support (support our Library coordinator, filing away books and general admin, etc) Sub-rele: library helpers
– HASCA Hub Support (help with set up and pack down)
– Admin Support (membership secretary, website, etc)

If you’d like to know more about joining the HASCA team, see join the team!

If you have questions or want to be involved, please contact us or join us at our next committee meeting.hasca square

%d bloggers like this: